Pack Event Calendar About Boy Scouting Contact Us Links Join Us Go To Evite Go To Square Market Links About Cub Scouting Contact Us Pack Event Calendar visit our google groups site Main Page Links About Boy Scouting Contact Us Pack Event Calendar visit our google groups siteMain PageAbout Boy ScoutingContact UsPack Event Calendarvisit our google groups site

 

 


 
Get Adobe Flash player 
 
 Get Adobe Flash player
 

 

 



 

 

 



 

Scouting-related resources on the Internet

Note: If you find any of the links below are no longer working, please email cubmaster@cubpack311.com!

ADVANCEMENT GUIDES:
Bobcat Rank Requirements: www.cubpack311.com/bobcat.html
Cub Scout and Webelos Rank Advancement Basics: www.cubpack311.com/advancement.html
ScoutBook (awards reporting): www.ScoutBook.com

PACK 311 SITES:
Home Page: www.cubpack311.com
About Cub Scouts: www.cubpack311.com/about.html
Pack Event Calendar: www.cubpack311.com/calendar.html
Documents: www.cubpack311.com/docs.html
Pack 311 Square Market: https://squareup.com/market/cub-pack-311
Adventure Camp Weekend: www.cubpack311.com/camping.html
Pack 311 Hiking Team: www.cubpack311.com/hikingteam.html
All About Flags and Ceremonies: www.cubpack311.com/flags.html
Donating to Pack 311: www.cubpack311.com/donate.html
Pack Awards and Honors: www.cubpack311.com/awards.html
Google Group: http://groups.google.com/group/cubpack311
Map to Our Location: www.cubpack311.com/map.html
Akela's Favorite Movies & TV Shows: www.cubpack311.com/movies.html
Famous Eagle Scouts (2013 Blue & Gold Theme): www.cubpack311.com/eaglescouts.html
World Explorers Hall of Fame (2014 Blue & Gold Theme): www.cubpack311.com/explorers.html
Famous American Scientists & Inventors (2015 Blue & Gold Theme): www.cubpack311.com/inventors.html

BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA (BSA), CAHUENGA DISTRICT:
Cahuenga District Home Page: www.cahuenga.bsa-la.org

BSA WESTERN LOS ANGELES COUNTY COUNCIL (WLACC):
WLACC Home Page: www.bsa-la.org
Van Nuys Scout Store Information: www.bsa-la.org/index.php?page=van-nuys-scout-store

OFFICIAL BSA SITES:
MyScouting (for Leaders and Parents): http://myscouting.scouting.org/
BSA Youth Application online: https://beascoutmembershipapp.scouting.org/youthpersonal.aspx?UnitID=102901&UnitType=cub
BSA Adult Volunteer Application online: https://beascoutmembershipapp.scouting.org/volunteerpersonal.aspx?UnitID=102901&UnitType=vol
Be A Scout (find Packs and Troops): https://beascout.scouting.org
BSA Home Page: www.scouting.org
Cub Hub: http://cubscouts.org
Boys' Life: http://boyslife.org
BSA Official Catalog: www.scoutstuff.org
Cyber Chip Award Portal: www.scouting.org/cyberchip.aspx
Nova/STEM Award Portal: www.scouting.org/stem.aspx
Boys' Life YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/user/BoysLifeMagazine
BSA YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/user/BSA100years/featured
National Scouting Museum: www.bsamuseum.org
Den Leader Resources: www.scouting.org/scoutsource/CubScouts/Leaders/DenLeaderResources.aspx
Guide to Safe Scouting: www.scouting.org/filestore/pdf/34416.pdf
News Release Guidelines: www.scouting.org/scoutsource/Marketing/Current%20Initiatives/UnitPR/NewsRelease.aspx

SMARTPHONE & TABLET APPS:
PatchScan: www.patchscan.com
Knots 3D: http://knots3d.com/knots-3d-app
Animated Knots (iOS): https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/animated-knots-by-grog/id376302649?mt=8
Animated Knots (Android): https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.animatedknots.knots&hl=en
AllTrails Mobile: http://alltrails.com/mobile
Leaf Snap: http://leafsnap.com
Boy Scout Handbook: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-boy-scout-handbook/id327240445?mt=8
California State Parks: http://calparks.org/app
CA Parks Maplets: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/california-state-parks/id412139965?ls=1&mt=8
Park Wildlife (iOS): https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/park-guides/id394429512
Park Wildlife (Android): https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.enature.guides.npca2
Camp Scout! App: https://itunes.apple.com/app/id831047810?mt=8
KOA Camping App: http://koa.com/get-the-koa-app
Campfire Songs: www.scoutapps.net/CampfireSongs.html
Suntime: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/suntime/id375604758?mt=8
Barefoot World Atlas: www.barefootworldatlas.com/?tpnav=1
NASA: www.nasa.gov/centers/ames/iphone/index.html
Pocket Universe: http://pocketuniverse.info
Solar Walk: http://vitotechnology.com/solar-walk.html
Solar System: www.touchpress.com/titles/solarsystem
Journeys of Invention: www.journeysofinvention.com/?tpnav=1
The Elements: www.touchpress.com/titles/theelementsmac
The Elements In Action: www.touchpress.com/titles/theelementsinaction
Gems and Jewels: www.touchpress.com/titles/gemsandjewels
Red Cross: www.redcross.org/prepare/mobile-apps
Kids Media Reviews: www.commonsensemedia.org/mobile
FBI Child ID: http://apps.usa.gov/fbi-child-id.shtml
Trail's End (iOS): https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/trails-end-sales/id551089472?mt=8
Trail's End (Android): https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mokinetworks.trailsend

HIKING/CAMPING RESOURCES:
WLACC Camping (start here): http://bsa-la.org/index.php?page=camping
Camp Josepho Information: www.campjosepho.org/home
Camp Whitsett Information: www.campwhitsett.org/about/contact-us
Camp Emerald Bay Information: www.campemeraldbay.org/emerald-bay/about
Pack 311 Adventure Camp Weekend: www.cubpack311.com/camping.html
Zoopendous Nights at the LA Zoo: www.lazoo.org/education/zooovernights
BSA Cub Scout Camping: www.scouting.org/scoutsource/CubScouts/Activities/Adults/camping.aspx
BSA Guide to Safe Scouting (Camping Section): www.scouting.org/HealthandSafety/GSS/gss03.aspx
BSA Tour and Activity Plan: www.scouting.org/scoutsource/HealthandSafety/TourPlanFAQ.aspx
BSA Medical Info & First Aid: www.scouting.org/scoutsource/healthandsafety/gss/gss05.aspx
BSA Medical Forms: www.scouting.org/scoutsource/HealthandSafety/ahmr.aspx
First-Aid Kit Buying Guide: http://boyslife.org/outdoors/guygear/4937/first-aid-kit-buying-guide
Tejon Ranch Information: http://tejonranch.com/about-us
Santa Monica Mountains Conservacy: www.lamountains.com
California State Parks Camping Information: www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=1029
Recreation.gov (gateway to discover America's outdoors): www.recreation.gov
US Forest Service (for passes and permits): www.fs.fed.us
USGS Maps (free downloads): www.usgs.gov/pubprod
Center for Disease Control Family Camping Website: www.cdc.gov/family/camping
CampFish.net: www.campfish.net/camping.php
AllTrails: http://alltrails.com
Local Hikes: www.localhikes.com
Plot-a-Route: www.plotaroute.com
Los Angeles County Sheriff Dept. Hiking Plan Sheet: file.lacounty.gov/lasd/cms1_163961.pdf
REI (Recreational Equipment Inc.): www.rei.com
The Supply Sergeant: www.lamag.com/guides/bola/Details.aspx?id=10516
All Spectrum Military Surplus: www.allspectrum.com/military-store/location.php
Alps Mountaineering (to register for 45% Scout discounts): www.scoutdirect.com
Alps Mountaineering (to view product specifications): www.alpsmountaineering.com
Scouter Events (High Adventure Training): www.scouterevents.com
Verdugo Hills Council High Adventure Team: https://sites.google.com/site/bsahat
Boojum Institute: www.boojum.org/programs-activities-2/program-types/youth-groups
California Survival School: www.casurvival.com

OTHER DEN AND PACK EVENT RESOURCES:
Autry National Center of the American West: http://theautry.org/education/kids-and-famiies
Autry Mt. Washington Campus: http://theautry.org/mt-washington
Los Angeles Fire Department Station 78: http://lafd.org/fs78.htm
LAPD North Hollywood Station: www.lapdonline.org/north_hollywood_community_police_station
American Heroes Air Show: www.heroes-airshow.com
Cabrillo Marine Aquarium: www.cabrillomarineaquarium.org/education.asp
TreePeople Programs for Scouts: www.treepeople.org/programs-scouts
Los Angeles Zoo Patch Program: www.lazoo.org/education/school_group
Griffith Observatory Sky Report: www.griffithobservatory.org/skyreport.html
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Tours: www.jpl.nasa.gov/events/tours/views/index.cfm
Campo de Cahuenga: www.campodecahuenga.com
Sierra Club Angeles Chapter: http://angeles2.sierraclub.org
Burbank Recycle Center Tours: www.ci.burbank.ca.us/index.aspx?page=479
Pacific Battleship Center: www.pacificbattleship.com
Air Force Flight Test Museum: www.afftcmuseum.org
Young Eagles (flight school): http://eaa40.org/eaa-chapter-40-young-eagle-events
Lyon Air Museum: www.lyonairmuseum.org
Museum of Flying: www.museumofflying.org
The Condor Squadron: www.condorsquadron.org
Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum/Air Force One: www.reaganfoundation.org
Fort Tejon State Historic Park: www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=585
Vista del Lago Visitors Center: www.water.ca.gov/recreation/locations/pyramid/pyramidvisitors.cfm
Wheeler Gorge (hosts Cub Scout and Webelos summer events): http://lpforest.org/wheeler
Natural History Museum of LA County: www.nhm.org/site
Page Museum (La Brea Tar Pits): www.tarpits.org
Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology: www.alfmuseum.org
William S. Hart Ranch and Museum: www.hartmuseum.org
Skirball Center: www.skirball.org
California Science Center (home of Space Shuttle Endeavour): www.californiasciencecenter.org
Scout Programs at CSC: www.californiasciencecenter.org/Education/GroupPrograms/Scouts/Scouts.php
Rockreation (indoor rock climbing): http://rockreation-la.com
FIRST Robotics Program: www.usfirst.org/roboticsprograms
NASA Rover Ranch (learn about robots): http://prime.jsc.nasa.gov/ROV
Discovery Education: www.discoveryeducation.com

OTHER SCOUTER AND LEADER RESOURCES:

U.S. Scouting Home Page: www.usscouts.org
Baloo's Bugle: http://usscouts.org/bbugle.asp
The Boy Scout Trail: www.boyscouttrail.com
Merit Badge Wiki: http://meritbadge.org/wiki/index.php/Cub_Scout_Leader_Portal
The MacScouter: www.macscouter.com
Scouter Mom: http://scoutermom.com
Retired Scouter: www.retiredscouter.com
ScoutHelps: http://scouthelps.com
Cubmaster Page: www.cubmaster.org
Scouting Community Portal: www.scoutingthenet.com
Scouter Network: www.scouter.com
Scoutorama: www.scoutorama.com
Derby Talk: www.derbytalk.com/index.php
Scouting in Popular Culture Wikipedia Page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scouting_in_popular_culture
Sign-Up Genius: www.signupgenius.com
USDA Center for Nutrition Policy: www.choosemyplate.gov
Patchcon: www.patchcon.com
Patchsales: www.patchsales.com
Advantage Emblem: www.advantageemblem.com
Webelos Patrol Patches: www.boyscouttrail.com/patrol-patch.asp
RubberStamps.com: www.rubberstamps.com
Imprint.com (promotional products): http://imprint.com
Gettysburg Flag Works: www.gettysburgflag.com/index.php
National Archives Store: www.myarchivesstore.org/children-s.html
American Indian Art: www.american-indian-art.com
Pirate Jokes: www.piratejokes.net
Making Friends (crafts): www.makingfriends.com
Kaboose Crafts: http://crafts.kaboose.com
Exciting Scout Craft: www.e-scoutcraft.com
DLTK Crafts for Kids: www.dltk-kids.com
Patriotic Activites and Crafts: www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/patriotic
Puzzle Maker: www.puzzlemaker.com
WebRangers: www.nps.gov/webrangers
Acorn Awards (Arrow of Light): www.acornawards.com
Award Traders (Arrow of Light): www.awardtraders.com
GW Crafts (Arrow of Light): www.gwcrafts.com
Mountain View Wood Works (Arrow of Light): www.mvww.org/arrow%20of%20light%20plaque.htm
CubItems (Arrow of Light): www.cubitems.com
BGH Trading Co. (Arrow of Light): http://bghproducts.com
Alder Creek (Arrow of Light): www.aldercreekenterprises.com/index.html
Marked By Imagination (Engraved BSA Coins etc.): www.markedbyimagination.com

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS RESOURCES:
Emergency Management Agency: www.calema.ca.gov/NewsandMedia/Pages/Preparedness-Month.aspx
Los Angeles County Fire Department: http://fire.lacounty.gov/safetypreparedness/SafetyPreparedness.asp
Federal Emergency Management Agency: www.ready.gov/make-a-plan
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: www.cdc.gov/Features/BeReady
Alert LA County: http://portal.lacounty.gov/wps/portal/alertla
Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department (LASD): www.lasd.org
LASD Newsroom HQ Facebook page: www.facebook.com/LosAngelesCountySheriffsDepartment
LASD Newsroom Twitter Feed: https://twitter.com/LASD_News
LASD YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/LACountySheriff
LA Crimestoppers: http://lacrimestoppers.com
Be Prepared: http://beprepared.com

JEWISH SCOUTING LINKS:
WLACC Jewish Committee: http://bsa-la.org/resources/religious-committees/jewish-committee.html
National Jewish Committee on Scouting: www.jewishscouting.org

LOCAL BOY SCOUT TROOPS:
Troop 18 (North Hollywood): http://northhollywood18.mytroop.us
Troop 36 (Valley Village): http://valleyvillage36.mytroop.us
Troop 139 (Sherman Oaks): http://troop139.mytroop.us

INTERNATIONAL SCOUTING:
World Organization of the Scout Movement: www.scout.org/en
Scouts Canada: www.scouts.ca

OUR LOCATION | CUBCAST | OUR SPONSOR ORGANIZATION | HELP THE PACK GO